Sunday, October 22, 2017

215 N Chautauqua  -  Courthouse

Sedan, KS 67361

Election Office


If you would like to apply to be an Election Worker please fill 

out an application and return it to the County Clerk's office. 

Election worker details.docx

Election worker application.docx

Election worker application.docx

2017 Elections

April 11, 2017 Special Election

November 7, 2017 City & School Election

2017 City & School Election Information

The following is a list of Unified School District candidates, City candidates and Rolling Prairie Extension District candidates to be voted on in the General Election on November 7, 2017. 

Unified School District No 285

Position 4,5,6

Tom Everett

Trey Clapp 

Stephen Dale

Dwight Call

Unified School District No 286

District 1 Position 4

Rodney  M. Dickens

District 2 Position 5

Crystal Wade

Jaime Morris

District 3 Position 6

Heath Joslin

Unified School District No 436

District A Position 1       Shawn Ritter

      Ron J. Wade

District A Position 2       Mark Artherton

District B Position 3       Melissa J. McIntosh

Unified School District No 446

All positions are at large Samuel E. Blackard

    Jay Jones

    David L. Torbett

    Lori Wesselowski

Unified School District No 282

District 1 Position 4      Shelly Hare

    Chad Koop

District 2 Position 2      Scott M. McLean

    Richard Fechter

District 3 Position 3     Penny Jo Swanson

District 3 Position 6     Tyson L. Wilson

At Large              Thomas Eubank

Unified School District No 283

District 2 Position 1        Jim Greer

City of Sedan

Council - Three Seats

Crystal Wade

Lee Coate

Jaime Morris

City of Cedar Vale


Faith E. Sanders

Council - 

Two Seats

Jack E. Zimmerman, Sr.

Denton Holt 

Brian L Corbett

Trishadee Haden

City of Chautauqua 


Charles F. McMillan

Council - 

Five Seats

Bobbie Green

Frank Green

Pauline Roberts

City of Niotaze, Mayor and 5 Council seats - no declared candidates 

City of Elgin, Mayor and 5 Council seats no declared candidates 

City of Peru                


Greg Joslin

Council - Five Seats

Donna Wolfe

Jack Myers

Paul W. Marshall

Bill Sweaney

Heath Joslin

Rolling Prairie Extension District, 2 members 

Dean Wolfe

Chelsy Champlin

Sherry Miller

Chautauqua County Poll locations: 

Cedar Vale - Long Shed

Sedan - First Christian Church 

Peru - Peru City Hall

Due to this being a smaller election there will be only one polling location in the Sedan area. This means if your polling location has previously been at the Sedan Community Building (Country Club/Golf Course), for this election you will need to vote ate the First Christian Church.


 To receive an Advance Ballot by mail, complete the
application and return it to the Election Office 7 days before election day.


Update your voter registration any time. Registration closes 21 days prior to any election, and re-opens the day following the election.




Voter Registration
is now OPEN

 closes on
October 17, 2017 
for the City & School Election

Voter registration application On Line

Voter registration application by Mail