Primary Election – August 7, 2018 Race/Candidate	Party	Official Results Totals		
		As of August 13, 2018		
United States House of Representatives 4	th District			
Laura Lombard James A. Thompson	Democratic Democratic	27 25		
Rep. Ron Estes Ron M. Estes	Republican Republican	492 69		
Governor/Lt. Governor				
Laura Kelly / Lynn Rogers Carl Brewer / Chris Morrow Joshua Svaty / Katrina Gier Lewison Jack Bergeson / Alexander Cline Arden Andersen / Dale Cowsert	Democratic Democratic Democratic Democratic Democratic	26 9 8 7 5		
Kris Kobach / Wink Hartman Jeff Colyer / Tracey Mann Jim Barnett / Rosie Hansen Ken Selzer / Jen Sanderson Patrick "PK" Kucera / Patricia Reitz Tyler Ruzich / Dominic Scavuzzo Joseph Tutera Jr. /Phillip Clemente	Republican Republican Republican Republican Republican Republican Republican	295 215 49 15 6 2 2		
Secretary of State				
Brian "BAM" McClendon	Democratic	48		
Randy Duncan Scott Schwab Keith Esau Craig McCullah Dennis Taylor	Republican Republican Republican Republican Republican	168 123 94 63 50		
Attorney General				
Sarah G. Swain	Democratic	47		
Derek Schmidt	Republican	555		
State Treasurer				
Marci Francisco	Democratic	48		
Jake LaTurner	Republican	480		

Race/Candidate Party Totals				
Commissioner of Insurance				
Nathaniel McLaughlin Democratic 49				
Vicki SchmidtRepublican287Clark ShultzRepublican257				
Kansas House of Representatives 12th District				
Ron ColeDemocratic1Selection left blankDemocratic1				
Doug Blex Republican 414 Brad Hall Republican 153				
State Board of Education 9th District				
Ron ColeDemocratic1Selection left blankDemocratic1				
Jim Porter Republican 476				
District Court Judge District 14, Position 1				
Ron Cole Democratic 1				
F. William Cullins Republican 483				
District Court Judge District 14, Position 2				
Ron Cole Democratic 1				
Jeffrey D. Gossard Republican 485				
County Commissioner District 1				
Parker Massey Republican 97 Rick Cooper Republican 92				

Primary Election – Aug Race/Candidate	gust 7, 2018	Party	Official Results Totals		
Precinct Committeemen & Women 5 or more votes required to be declared a winner per K.S.A. 25-213					
Ron Cole	Hendricks	Democratic	1		
Doug Lawson	Little Caney	Democratic	2		
Ronald L. Rogers Justin Bates	Caneyville	Republican	20		
	Caneyville	Republican	2		
Curtis Thompson	Caneyville	Republican	1		
Wah-Leeta Rogers Peggy Thompson April Bates Pat Waller	Caneyville	Republican	20		
	Caneyville	Republican	1		
	Caneyville	Republican	1		
	Caneyville	Republican	1		
Kenneth D. McNown	Center	Republican	14		
Jim Bell	Center	Republican	1		
Dera G. McNown	Center	Republican	13		
Donna Jacot	Center	Republican	1		
Ellen Hawkins	Center	Republican	1		
Richard A. Newby	CQ/Belleville	Republican	29		
Ronald Rogers	CQ/Belleville	Republican	1		
Audrey Padgett	CQ/Belleville	Republican	29		
Wah-leeta Rogers	CQ/Belleville	Republican	1		
Billy Wall	Harrison	Republican	19		
Debbie Wall	Harrison	Republican	20		
Joseph Freisberg	Hendricks	Republican	13		
Don Adkins	Hendricks	Republican	1		
Richard Hillburn	Hendricks	Republican	2		
Ron Cole Pam Watson Darlene Adkins Teresa Venable	Hendricks Hendricks Hendricks	Democratic Republican Republican Republican	1 9 7 2		

Primary Election – August 7, 2018 Official Results
Race/Candidate Party Totals

Precinct Committeemen & Women

5 or more votes required to be declared a winner per K.S.A. 25-213

Marc Champlin	Jefferson	Republican	86
Faye E. Melton	Jefferson	Republican	84
Mitchell Foster	Lafayette	Republican	12
Alma Foster	Lafayette	Republican	12
Jeremy A. Hendren	Little Caney	Republican	30
Brayden Thompson	Little Caney	Republican	1
Jamie D. King	Little Caney	Republican	31
Sherry Howard	Little Caney	Republican	1
Rodney Dickens	North Sedan	Republican	100
Brett Dickens	North Sedan	Republican	1
Tim Nordell	North Sedan	Republican	1
Daren Smylie	North Sedan	Republican	1
Crystal Wade	North Sedan	Republican	1
Mickey Mouse	North Sedan	Republican	1
Anybody Else	North Sedan	Republican	1
Crystal Wade	North Sedan	Republican	98
Ralene Davis	North Sedan	Republican	2
Kathy Zimmerman	North Sedan	Republican	1
Marsha Dickens	North Sedan	Republican	1
Donna Nordell	North Sedan	Republican	1
Selection left blank	North Sedan	Republican	1
Daniel McMillian	Peru/Belleville	Republican	55
None	Peru/Belleville	Republican	1
Cheryl McMillian	Peru/Belleville	Republican	53
None	Peru/Belleville	Republican	1
Jim Beason	Salt Creek	Republican	23
Diana S. Beason	Salt Creek	Republican	23
Tim D. Nordell	South Sedan	Republican	64
Selection left blank	South Sedan	Republican	1

Primary Election – Aug Race/Candidate	gust 7, 2018	Party	Official Results Totals	
Precinct Committeemen & Women 5 or more votes required to be declared a winner per K.S.A. 25-213				
Donna Nordell Selection left blank	South Sedan South Sedan	Republican Republican	64 1	
Dale W. Goode	Summit	Republican	21	
Amy Goode	Summit	Republican	21	
Brian K. Kline	Washington	Republican	19	
Donna K. Kline	Washington	Republican	18	

Township Clerk

3 or more votes required to be declared a winner per K.S.A. 25-213

Debbie Burdette	Caneyville	Republican	1
Doug Holt	Caneyville	Republican	1
Donna Jacot	Center	Republican	1
Elaine Stewart	Center	Republican	1
Jim Bell	Center	Republican	1
Abner B. Lemert	Harrison	Republican	2
Andrew Holt	Harrison	Republican	1
Angie Warburton	Harrison	Republican	1
Bernard Lemert	Harrison	Republican	1
Ron Cole	Hendricks	Democratic	1
Darlene Adkins	Hendricks	Republican	1
Pam Watson	Hendricks	Republican	1
Selection left blank	Jefferson	Republican	3
Steve Steinback	Jefferson	Republican	
Lois Terning	Lafayette	Republican	2
Amy Crain Sherry Howard Deb Gulick Brandon Thompson Brandy Loop	Little Caney Little Caney Little Caney Little Caney Little Caney	Republican Republican Republican Republican	4 1 1 1 1

Township Clerk

3 or more votes required to be declared a winner per K.S.A. 25-213

Carol S. Ramsey	Belleville (Peru)	Republican	1
Barbara Rink	Belleville (Peru)	Republican	1
Robert Young	Belleville (Peru)	Republican	1
No write in submitted	Belleville (CQ)		
Samuel Wyrick	Salt Creek	Republican	4
Selection left blank	Sedan (North)	Republican	4
Tammy Darbro	Sedan (North)	Republican	1
Joni Beeson	Sedan (North)	Republican	1
Jo Wells	Sedan (North)	Republican	1
Kris Smilko	Sedan (North)	Republican	1
??	Sedan (North)	Republican	1
Randy Walker	Sedan (South)	Republican	1
Selection left blank	Sedan (South)	Republican	1
No write in submitted	Summit		
No write in submitted	Washington		

STATE OF KANSAS, CHAUTAUQUA COUNTY, SS.

We, the Undersigned, Members of the Board of County Commissioners I and for said County, and ex officio Board of Canvassers for said County, do hereby certify that the foregoing abstract of votes cast at the 2018 Primary election held in the several Townships in said County, on the 7th day of August, A.D. 2018, is true and correct, as shown by the returns of said election on file in the County Clerk's office, and canvassed by us this 13th day of August, A.D. 2018.

		Commissioners
Attest:	County Clerk	