## NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION

The General Election will be held in Chautauqua County on November 8, 2022. The following candidates have filed for office and been nominated to be voted on at the General Election. When no person has filed for an office, a blank line for a write-in vote will appear on the ballot for this office.

#### **For United States Senate**

Mark R. Holland Democratic
Jerry Moran Republican
David C Graham Libertarian

### For United States House of Representatives, District 4

Bob Hernandez Democratic Ron Estes Republican

#### For Governor/Lt. Governor

Laura Kelly / Lynn Rogers

Derek Schmidt / Katie Sawyer

Seth Cordell/Evan Laudick-Gains

Dennis Pyle/Kathleen E. Garrison

Dennis Pyle/Kathleen E. Garrison

Dennis Pyle/Kathleen E. Garrison

### For Secretary of State

Jeanna Repass Democratic Scott J Schwab Republican Cullene Lang Libertarian

#### **For Attorney General**

Chris Mann Democratic Kris Kobach Republican

#### **For State Treasurer**

Lynn W Rogers Democratic
Steven Johnson Republican
Steve Roberts Libertarian

#### For Commissioner of Insurance

Kiel Corkran Democratic Vicki Schmidt Republican

# For Kansas House of Representatives, District 12

Doug Blex Republican

# For District Court Judge, District 14, Division 1

F. William Cullins Republican

# For District Court Judge, District 14, Division 2

Jeffrey D. Gossard Republican

# For District Court Judge, District 14, Division 4

Daniel M. Reynolds Republican

### For State Board of Education, District 9

Jim Porter Republican

## For County Commissioner, District 1

Parker Massey Republican

## For Belleville Township Clerk

No Nomination

### For Caneyville Township Clerk

No Nomination

## **For Center Township Clerk**

**Elaine Stewart** 

### For Harrison Township Clerk

No Nomination

## **For Hendricks Township Clerk**

No Nomination

## For Jefferson Township Clerk

No Nomination

### For Lafayette Township Clerk

No Nomination

## **For Little Caney Township Clerk**

Amy Crain

#### **For Salt Creek Township Clerk**

Sam Wyrick

#### For Sedan Township Clerk

Wellington Butler

### **For Summit Township Clerk**

No Nomination

### For Washington Township Clerk

No Nomination

#### **Supreme Court Justice**

Shall Melissa Taylor Standridge, Position 1 be retained?

Shall Dan Biles, Position 2 be retained?

Shall K.J. Wall, Position 3 be retained?

Shall Marla Luckert, Position 5 be retained?

Shall Evelyn Z. Wilson, Position 6 be retained?

Shall Caleb Stegall, Position 7 be retained?

### **Court of Appeals Judge**

Shall Stephen D. Hill, Position 1 be retained? Shall Lesley Ann Isherwood, Position 2 be retained? Shall Amy Fellows Cline, Position 3 be retained? Shall Kim R. Schroder, Position 5 be retained? Shall Henry W. Green Jr., Position 7 be retained? Shall Tom Malone, Position 11 be retained? Shall Jacy J. Hurst, Position 13 be retained?

The polls for the General Election to be held November 8, 2022 will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. The General Election will be held at the following voting places:

**First Baptist Annex**, 510 Cedar St., Cedar Vale, KS for the following Precincts; Caneyville, Harrison, & Jefferson precincts.

**Sedan High School Gymnasium**, 507 N. School, Sedan, KS for the following Precincts; Center, Chautauqua-Belleville, Hendricks, Lafayette, North Sedan, Salt Creek, South Sedan, Summit & Washington precincts.

**God's Lighthouse of Prayer Church**, 108 N. Main, Peru, KS for the following Precincts; Peru-Belleville & Little Caney precincts.

Please call the Clerk's Office if you need information regarding your polling location: 620-725-5800.

In person early voting in the Clerk's Office, Courthouse, 2nd floor, will begin Wednesday, October 19th, 2022 through noon, Monday, November 7th, 2022.

WITNESS MY HAND and the seal of my office this 3rd day of October, 2022.

Niki Collier Chautauqua County Election Officer