#### **NOTICE OF GENERAL ELECTION**

In compliance with K.S.A. 25-105, I hereby give notice that a General Election will be held in Chautauqua County on November 3, 2020. The following candidates have filed for office and been nominated to be voted on at the General Election. When no person has filed for an office, a blank line for a write-in vote will appear on the ballot for this office.

#### PRESIDENT/VICE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Joseph R. Biden / Kamala D. Harris Democratic Donald J. Trump / Michael R. Pence Republican Jo Jorgensen / Jeremy "Spike" Cohen Libertarian

## **UNITED STATES SENATE**

Barbara Bollier Democratic Roger Marshall Republican Jason Buckley Libertarian

## UNITED STATES HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 4<sup>TH</sup> DISTRICT

Laura Lombard Democratic Ron Estes Republican

## KANSAS SENATE, 14<sup>TH</sup> DISTRICT

Michael A. Fagg Republican

## KANSAS HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES, 12TH DISTRICT

Doug Blex Republican

#### **SUPREME COURT JUSTICE POSITION #4**

Eric S. Rosen

#### **COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE**

Shall Sarah E. Warner, Position 4 be retained? Shall David E. Bruns, Position 6 be retained? Shall G. Gordon Atcheson, Position 8 be retained? Shall Karen M. Arnold-Burger, Position 9 be retained? Shall Kathryn Gardner, Position 14 be retained?

## **DISTRICT COURT JUDGE, 14<sup>TH</sup> DISTRICT, 3<sup>RD</sup> DIVISION**

Jeffrey W. Gettler Republican

## DISTRICT MAGISTRATE JUDGE, 14TH DISTRICT

Rebecca Stewart Republican

## **COUNTY COMMISSIONER, DISTRICT 2**

Rodney Shaw Republican

### **COUNTY COMMISSIONER, DISTRICT 3**

David Deal Republican

**COUNTY ATTORNEY** 

Ruth A. Ritthaler Republican

**COUNTY SHERIFF** 

Richard A. Newby Republican

**COUNTY CLERK** 

Niki Collier Republican

**COUNTY TREASURER** 

Amy Goode Republican

**COUNTY REGISTER OF DEEDS** 

Laura C. Beeson Republican

**BELLEVILLE TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

**CANEYVILLE TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

**CENTER TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

Elaine Stewart Republican

**HARRISON TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

Bernard Lemert Republican

**HENDRICKS TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

**JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

**LAFAYETTE TOWNSHIP** 

TRUSTEE TREASURER

**LITTLE CANEY TOWNSHIP** 

**TRUSTEE** 

Rumor Artherton Republican

**TREASURER** 

Brandon Thompson Republican

# SALT CREEK TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE

**TREASURER** 

Sam Wyrick Republican

SEDAN TOWNSHIP

William Talley Republican

**TREASURER** 

**TRUSTEE** 

Randy Walker Republican

SUMMIT TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE TREASURER

WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE TREASURER

The polls for the General Election will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. The General Election will be held at the following voting places:

The First Baptist Annex, 510 Cedar St., Cedar Vale, for the following Precincts; Caneyville, Jefferson & Harrison.

Sedan Elementary Gymnasium, 402 N Sherman, Sedan, for the following Precincts; Center, Chautauqua-Belleville, Hendricks, Lafayette, North Sedan, Salt Creek, South Sedan, Summit & Washington.

God's Lighthouse of Prayer Church, 108 N. Main, Peru, for the following Precincts; Little Caney & Peru- Belleville.

Please call the Clerk's Office if you need information regarding your polling location: 620-725-5800.

In person early voting will begin Wednesday, October 14<sup>th</sup>, 2020 through noon, Monday, November 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2020 on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse in the Clerk's Office.

WITNESS MY HAND and the seal of my office this 28th day of September, 2020.

Niki Collier Chautauqua County Election Officer