USD 286 Foundation

About the Foundation

Since January 21, 2000, the Sedan Educational Foundation has functioned exclusively as a charitable corporation providing financial support for preserving, maintaining and improving public school education in Chautauqua County Unified School District #286.

Foundation Awards

To fulfill this mission, the foundation awards mini-grants to teachers and scholarships to students. The Sedan Educational Foundation requires that the applicants for funds be a current teacher who is employed by the Chautauqua County USD #286. Current Chautauqua County USD #286 Jr-Sr. High School students may apply for scholarships. Awards are made annually in the spring by the Selection Committee.

Contact Us

To request a grant application, make a charitable contribution, or receive additional information about the Sedan Educational Foundation, please contact Jeanette Myers.

Board Members

Name Title
Terri Peckham President
Nate Thompson Vice President
Scott Hills Secretary
Jeanette Myers Treasurer
Rhonda Lampson Member
Mike Todd Member